Awarding Committee

Role of the Awarding Committee:


The EQUASS Awarding Committee is the body in charge of validating the EQUASS Awarding criteria for EQUASS Assurance and Excellence, and approving any changes made to the certification systems of applicants and auditors.

It includes various members of European social partners, funders, policy makers, service providers and service user representatives. The Awarding Committee meets 1 to 2 times per year.


Composition of the EQUASS Awarding Committee:




 European Platform for Rehabilitation (EPR) - Mr. Jean Paul Essers and Ms. Laura Keane



European Social Insurance Platform (ESIP) - Mr. Wolfgang Schulz-Weidner and Mr Franz Terwey


European Association for Service Providers for Persons with Disabilities (EASPD) - Mr. Luk Zelderloo



Council of Europe (CoE) - Ms. Irena Kowalczyk-Kedziora


   BDF logo-resized

Business Disability Forum (BDF) - Mr. Paul Day


Rehabilitation International (RI) - Mr. Jan Johansen



European Federation of Older People (EURAG) - Mr. Dirk Jarré



 European Network of Social Authorities (ENSA) - Mr. Johan Lindstrom